Viera 37" vs Philips 9986 32"

Discussion in 'Philips TVs Forum' started by roswell69, Aug 2, 2004.

1. roswell69

roswell69

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm new to this so some opinions would be good.. is plasma or the latest generation of LCDs the way to go? I'm leaning towards the philips lcd at the moment but could be wrong, i have a budget of £2500 for the display... what would you buy? :confused:

this is probably a repost but i'm to lazy to check! ;)

2. Acidburn

Acidburn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hehe nice, i currently seeking a lcd display to but...theres so many questions ...

3. Orlando

Orlando

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    I would go for the Viera, as I own one and know how good it is!

4. rooney

rooney

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +33
    dont think ive seen very good coments about philips lcd/plasma on these forums

5. Gregorski

Gregorski

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thats quite misleading, as from what I've read, Philips plasma are not at all highly rated, but Philips LCD appear to be amongst the best available...

6. rooney

rooney

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +33
    misleading?

people tend to be going for panny sharp lg then philips

do a search for philips lcd

dont own one so i cant realy coment just going from what ive read on these forums and in magazines

7. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    Have you seen the Panny 32" Veira LCD??? I would make it a choice between 2 pannies and forget the philips TBH Philips are out on there own... Also consider JVC 32" LCD butforget the 35" JVC Plasma!

8. idhutt

idhutt

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Roswell