Video7 set up help

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by agent5mith1964, May 3, 2005.

Tags:
  1. agent5mith1964

    agent5mith1964
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just brought a 32" video7 LCD TV from ebuyer and am very impressed with the build quality. I have it connected via scart leads (gold oxygen free etc.) to a sky box and a surround system (Panasonic 520) when I play a dvd the picture quality for me is superb my problem is and would appreciate any help is that my sky picture looks a bit blurred (watching snooker and the balls look out of focus) where am I going wrong.

    Thanks for your help
     
  2. Radio_Daze

    Radio_Daze
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Walsall, West Mids. U.K.
    Ratings:
    +8

    I think the problem you have with satellite pictures is you may be connected to scart 2, that connection is'nt RGB, only composite.
    If you have a comonent connection on your DVD player, I suggest you use that to connect to the component connection on the V7, and use scart 1 to connect the satellite receiver.
    Also if your DVD player supports progressive scan, use that. Progressive scan on the V7 looks fabulous. :smashin:
     
  3. agent5mith1964

    agent5mith1964
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that I will have a look tonight. I am sure the scart from my sky box to the tv does go through scart 1.When I change the settings on my sky box from RGB to pal the pic goes very poor.
     
  4. Radio_Daze

    Radio_Daze
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    286
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Walsall, West Mids. U.K.
    Ratings:
    +8

    If thats the case I don't know what to suggest, I don't have a sky box, just a motorised system, and that works fine on scart 1 with the V7.
    There is a long thread on the Video7, if I were you I would ask the guys on there.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice