1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Video Editing Advice

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by elbitrevnoc, Apr 24, 2003.

1. elbitrevnoc

elbitrevnoc

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm relatively new to digital video, but want to archive from my Sony DCR PC9E Digital camcorder AND from my previous Sony analogue camcorder. I've got firewire connectivity and a bundled version of Pinnacle Studio 7 and have already managed to play about with some first attempts at editing. I've also found that I can dowload analogue video by plugging the analogue camera through the digital camcorder and then sending via firewire.

What's the best software to buy if I want to get the best results and then burn films back to DVD? At the meoment, it seems that the movies I end up with in Media Player are not of the best quality, but I'm not sure what resolution/size I should pick.

Can anyone refer me to some good beginner's advice?

Thanks!!

2. MarkE19

MarkE19

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,380
    Studio 7 should do everything you need for now a quiet a long time to come!
    If you want to put your video onto DVD then it needs to be encoded as MPEG-2. This will give the quality required. Media Player files are always low quality.
    The other software provided with a DVD burner will also be ok to get you up and running.

Mark.

3. menalaus

menalaus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6