Vibe Alpha1 review

Backup

Standard Member
Reaction score
hi I'm relatively new to home av and just thought id add a bit of info on some of my recent purchases, mainly because I was surprised at the shear cost of speaker sets etc. when I say shear cost, I say this because I come from car audio custom installs (my day job) and when it comes to sub-woofers I was amassed at how much the home audio scene costs compared to what I'm used to in the car audio scene. And yes I know there will probably be people commenting on "car audio is designed for a small space" ill nip that one in the butt, I build custom installs on a day to day basis, and nearly all of these setups/systems will pump out over 140db. So to say they are designed for small spaces is really a rather silly thing to say
clip_image001.gif
. The larger majority of installs I do are for customers who want to be louder than their mates.

So, with that in mind when it comes to home speakers I was unsure on what manufacturers to trust to give me a big bang for my buck. so when I come across the vibe range I felt almost obliged to give them a try (what with their efforts in car audio)

space is an issue at the moment so I decided to pick up a Vibe Alpha1 though I would have gone for the Alpha2 if I had more space.... boy am I glad I didn't because when the Alpha1 arrived it was a little bigger than I expected.... well my actual thoughts were "how the f*** am I going to explain this one to the misses" lol
clip_image002.gif