VGA Socket

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Immortaleffectz, Jan 11, 2008.

  1. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    Hi all,

    Had a look on the back on my tv last night for a vga socket. I has a pc input that looks like the vga connection.Is this the right one.
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
    If it is a 15pin D-Sub then yes.

    But surely your instructions will tell you.
     
  3. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    Will have a look. Didnt even know it had a pc socket.:confused:
     
  4. thariq

    thariq
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,889
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Ilford
    Ratings:
    +290
    Dude wat TV do you ? have most LCDs have the pc input at the back, its blue female port,same size as com port.

    You do need the vga cable ,recommend the office MS one as it comes with the 2 in one audio converter for the PC input, its a little audio in next to the PC input, looks like a headset input.

    I do know this though the Picture is better than component.
     
  5. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    I have a samsung 40" hd tv with the pc port. Just was not sure it was where i would put the vga lead. As i have the 360 premium and was told the vga is better than comp lead as i dont have a hdmi port on my 360.
     
  6. thariq

    thariq
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,889
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Ilford
    Ratings:
    +290
    cool !
     
  7. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    Cheers tariq,

    So the pc socket should be where the vga lead goes
     
  8. thariq

    thariq
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,889
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Ilford
    Ratings:
    +290
    yes and for sound it should have a little line in port for the sound, you will not get sound through the TV if you dont plug it in here, I have the
    Sam 32r88 and the port is right next to the VGA

    and No prob mate glad I can help, have you got the VGA cable ?
     
  9. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    Will be getting one mate. so i put on end in the pc port in my tv and the other in thec compant socket on my 360?
     
  10. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    37,022
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +9,735
    The 360 VGA cable has the custom AV connection on one end and a standard VGA connection on the other.

    Just plug it in to your TV, plug the phono cables into the adapter and then plug the adapter into the audio input linked to your VGA input.

    Couldnt be easier.
     
  11. thariq

    thariq
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,889
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Ilford
    Ratings:
    +290
    As Indiana jones said when u get the cable you will see how easy it is
     
  12. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    Thanks for all your help. Sorry im new to this side of gaming, I want to get more into the tech side.
     
  13. thariq

    thariq
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,889
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Ilford
    Ratings:
    +290
    hey its fine how else are you going to find out stuff, thats what the forum is for..
     
  14. Immortaleffectz

    Immortaleffectz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    606
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +19
    By far the best forum i have been a member of. Great bunch of gamers too :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...