V+ remote volume control???

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by Cocacola, Apr 21, 2007.

  1. Cocacola

    Cocacola
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have just had V+ fitted yesterday. Very impressed. But the volume button on the remote control doesn't work. I have to change volume with TV remote.

    Is the volume button up/down supposed to work??? If it is supposed to work would this be a problem with the remote control or the V+ box??

    I thought having V+ box fitted, I could dispose of having half a dozen remote controls to hand.
     
  2. sapper

    sapper
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2000
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southgate, North London
    Ratings:
    +145
    Try a thread search in the forum. i have never used it myself as I use my AV amp for sound, my plasma display has no speakers!

    But i do beleive if yousearch through the menu system, you can select your TV model on the remote.

    Adrian

    TRy this :_

    Finding your code

    In the Home menu press...

    9 Help & info
    8 Help with your remote

    Find the TV make you are looking for

    Entering the code

    Press and hold Vol + and the Mute button for 3 or 4 seconds until the yellow light flashes

    Enter the four digit code

    The light will flash and the volume up and down should then work, if not try the next code
     
  3. Cocacola

    Cocacola
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks Tried that but no code for LG TV. I phone VM and they gave me one code 0584 that didn't work.

    Anyone got a code for and LG TV model RZ 37LZ55?????
     
  4. johnnyshuttle

    johnnyshuttle
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi
    Anyone know a V+ box code for a SamsungLE4073BD?
    I've tried all the codes in the tv help menu....

    John
     
  5. johnnyshuttle

    johnnyshuttle
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Got code.... 0079

    John
     
  6. kgollop

    kgollop
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +35
  7. Cocacola

    Cocacola
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +5
  8. slinger

    slinger
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,213
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Lancs
    Ratings:
    +272


    Cheers for that, just had my V+ box installed today and couldnt find the code for this tv :smashin:
     
  9. BadBoyAndy

    BadBoyAndy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi,
    Does anyone know a code for the Sony HT-BE1 amp (Remote: RM-BE1)?
    I've tried all the Sony codes listed on the help screen and in the PDF Doc, but none of them worked.

    I've looked on Google and someone got an old Tivo drive working with code: 1145
    And the ‘One For All’ device code for this is: 0689
    But none of these worked…

    Why doesn't the remote volume control work like the old NTL Samsung box?

    Thanks
    ------
    V+ / LE26R88BD (HDMI) / Sony HT-BE1 (Optical)
     
  10. ciderspace

    ciderspace
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,954
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Saffron Walden
    Ratings:
    +186
    Also looking for a volume code for Sony Amp (TV is Hitachi but no speakers) - model RM-LJ301. Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...