v+box

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by tonynev, Apr 27, 2007.

  1. tonynev

    tonynev
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    when i am in my settings menu, i am trying to save my settings to
    hidef component and 720 wide. but each time i click ok and test,after the screen returns, the original settings are shown, it wont let me save new settings. does anybody know the answer. thank you.
    ps: i have tried all combinations for hi def and wide, with the same
    results.
     
  2. adam_priest

    adam_priest
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I seem to recall that you have to press text to save the settings.
     
  3. davyi

    davyi
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    try changing your settings but before you press the final button to test, turn your tv over to the hi def channel. somehow the v+ box detects if a picture is shown (poss through your hd conection) and reverts back to original settings if not. Hope this helps.
     
  4. bjjgann

    bjjgann
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    You need to switch your TV to Component after pressing OK and you will see a screen saying press text if you see this message. Some TV's will switch over automatically but some dont.
     
  5. Shanx

    Shanx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tony

    Did you have any luck with getting your HD settings working? I am having the same problem I have had some one out from Virgin to no avail, the guy only seemed to have the basic knowledge, so I am still stuck without HD.

    My TV is a Sony 26" Bravia kdl26s2030 is there any thing i need to do to this before adjusting the V+ settings?

    Cheers
    Shanx
     
  6. tonynev

    tonynev
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    shanx. i'm still in the dark after trying several options. the fella that fitted my v+box couldn't even fit my lead , he said he wasn't insured if anything went
    wrong. rang customer services friday, someone will contact me within 3 days.
    what a joke!
     
  7. Shanx

    Shanx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The guy that came out to me gave up after about 50 mins and told me he was going to re-schedule me for this Friday:confused: Hopefully this time they send some one with some knowledge of what to do:)
     
  8. Starfleet

    Starfleet
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +1
    Adam Priest is correct you have to press txt on the remote to accept new setting
     
  9. Shanx

    Shanx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tony

    I'm not sure how but I managed to get my v+box to accept the HD settings, these are the steps I took, as far as I can remember, so hopefully they will help you.

    Go to the set up page and select the Hi def hdmi and the res you want.

    I then pressed the text button on the virgin control and got an error msg & pressed OK to reurn to the settings page.

    Then pressed OK to save the settings, when the screen went blank i pressed the text button again and waited. This time I didn't get a picture back on the AV2 channel that I was on. So I switched to AV4 which is where the HDMI cable is connected on my TV and hey presto HD TV.

    I hope this makes some sense as it was all done in hope rather than with any real knowledge.

    Good luck
    Shanx
     

Share This Page

Loading...