1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

useless!

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by dennis, Jul 4, 2004.

  1. dennis

    dennis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +54
    poxy sky!trying to watch superbikes on sky sports 2,impossible,picture and sound breaking up all the time,phoned them up,having technical problems,why only this channel! :mad: :suicide: :mad: :mad:
     
  2. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Me too m8 :mad:

    A. Dork
     
  3. dennis

    dennis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +54
    rung them again,they are having transponder probs,and are working on it,i bet if it was the footy on they would be trying a bit harder!
     
  4. squirrely

    squirrely
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    554
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Way out West
    Ratings:
    +78
    me too :mad: :mad: :mad:

    fkn s**tty sky c**p :mad: :mad: :mad:
     
  5. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    Pathetic isn't it, surely SKY can send an engineer into orbit and fix the damn transponder on the satellite, is that too much to ask:)
     
  6. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Could it be down to the weather at Knockhill fooking the uplink perhaps? It's been pi**ing down. More likely than 'transponder problems'.

    A. Dork
     
  7. dennis

    dennis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +54
    fixed at last!,cant have been the weather as it was doing the same thing when "live" darts was on previously. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...