Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

US name for Pioneer 565?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Spencem, Nov 21, 2003.

  1. Spencem

    Spencem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2001
    Messages:
    197
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +9
    Does anyone know the US model number for the Pioneer 565a? I've just got one and am now looking for a .ccf for my Pronto, but with most of the files on RemoteCentral being from Americans I need the US model number.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Cadire

    Cadire
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +10
    I'm not 100% sure, but the 563A looks very similar.
     
  3. Spencem

    Spencem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2001
    Messages:
    197
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +9
    Thanks very much:smashin:
    Downloaded the ccf for a 563a from Remotecentral and it worked a treat:clap:
     
  4. Tardis

    Tardis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    480
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +31
    That's very interesting, I too have been looking for a way on how to upgrade my Pio 565a.

    Excuse my ignorance but what is "CCF"?

    Cheers guys

    Tardis
     
  5. rags

    rags
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2003
    Messages:
    4,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +324
    Its a remote control file for programmable remote controls such as the Pronto.
     
  6. ddlooping

    ddlooping
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,446
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +27
    Hi all. :)

    rags, would this "trick" work with a Marantz RC 2000MKII learning remote?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice