Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Urgent Help Kp44px2

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by shaunashott, Feb 14, 2003.

  1. shaunashott

    shaunashott
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I in my real dumb mood messed with the service setting on my kp44px2

    now all my geometry settings have been messed up and i need someone with the settings on their tv to be posted here.

    if someone could post the numbers top to bottom as they appear on there tv i would be so greatful and maybe buy them a beer, if they live in london :) please please

    there are 3 more option within geometry if u scroll down please someone help me

    :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :confused: :mad: :eek: :eek:

    below is how you get into the service menu (thanks to peterg for this)

    Turn the TV off with the TV/Standby button

    then do the following in quick succession...

    2) Press i+
    3) Press 5
    4) Press vol+
    5) Press TV (this is the button with the TV screen logo on it that you normally use to switch teletext off with).

    g
     
  2. mickey

    mickey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    6,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    manchester
    Ratings:
    +281
    would like to help, but would my settings be the same for your tv, also i do not under stand what i am seeing when i go into the service menu just comes up with letters not a list such as

    geometry
    setup
    initialisation, etc, etc maybe if you post the correct precedure to access the correct settings i might be able to help
     
  3. nathan_silly

    nathan_silly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worst case scenario- pay a ISF guy to re-do the geometry, unless any other PX2 owners settings are the same.

    How did you mess them all up? Is there a reset mode or something?:(
     
  4. petergeorge72

    petergeorge72
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +5
    Here's a complete rundown of all my picture settings...

    Geometry

    ABLTH...0
    ABLMODE...3
    PABL...15
    VSIZE...28
    VPOSITION...29
    VCOMP...0
    VLIN...7
    SCORRECTION...5
    HSIZE...52
    PINAMP...36
    HCOMP...0
    UPCORNERPIN...35
    MPIN...2
    LOCORNERPIN...33
    TRAPEZIUM...6
    HPOSITION...60
    AFCBOW...7
    AFCANGLE...7
    LEFTBLK...37
    RIGHTBLK...20
    VASPECT...10
    AKBTIM1...0
    AKBTIM2...O

    Panorama

    RDPOSXM...0
    RDPOSYM...0
    BLANDEL...41
    BLANPOL...0
    BLANLEN...65
    YFRAMEM...0
    YBAGR...4
    HPANONM...0
    HSCPOSCM...3072
    HSEG1HM...2
    HINCOM...41
    HSEG1LM...22
    HINC1M...18
    HSEG2HM...6
    HINC2M...0
    HSEG2LM...0
    HINC3M...494
    HSEG3HM...9
    HINC4M...471
    HSEG3LM...0
    HSEG4M...394
    VPANONM...0
    VDOUBLEM...0
    VSCPOSCM...8192
    VSEG1HM...0
    VINCOM...0
    VSEG1LM...0
    VINC1M...0
    VSEG2HM...0
    VINC2M...0
    VSEG2LM...0
    VINC3M...0
    VINC4M...0
    VSEG3M...0
    VSEG4M...0
    HORPOSM...0
    HORWIDTHM...974
    HORPOSG...29
    HORWIDTHG...0
    HORFRAMEG...3
    PRIOP...3
    PRIOC...5
    PRIOS...6
    PRIOF...7
    PRIOM...4
    PRIOG...2

    Service

    SUBCOL...28
    SUBHUE...31
    SUBSHARP...26
    SUBBRIGHT...33
    SUBCONT...11
    RDRIVE...30
    GDRIVE...31
    BDRIVE...39
    RCUTOFF...32
    GCUTOFF...31
    BCUTOFF...24
    BrTXT...7
    BrOSD...10

    Scanrate

    00h (entering any 2 digit number in here takes you into an even bigger service menu... i'd stay well clear of this!)

    PiP

    SLAVEON...0
    HORPOSS...504
    VERPOSS...82
    HORWIDTHS...406
    VERWIDTHS...173
    VSCPRESCS...2350
    HSCPRESCS...2048
    NALPFIPS...29
    NAPPLIPS...214

    There are 3 other sections - Sound, IFAdjust and Error menu which I'll enter later on as my fingers need a rest from typing!

    I have no idea what the majority of the above do and bear in mind that my settings may not be the same as yours... every TV differs.

    If there's anyone out there who can shed light on how to get into manual convergence then I'd love to know.

    Hope you sort your PX2 out ...

    Pete.
     
  5. shaunashott

    shaunashott
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks, pete if you work or live around in london i owe you a big big big beer, if that exists of course.

    i was seriously [edited - fraggle, moderator] scared. i got a lil back to normal but theses setting should sort it out, esp as no-one elses screen bows on the egdes.

    If it dont work i will have to call out mr sony engineer:eek:

    i tried changing them because my picture bowed from the egdes slighty, so of course being a male i tried to experiment, didnt note the orginal setting and hey presto a screwed up picture.

    thank you to everyone who helped espcially pete
     
  6. SnakeUK

    SnakeUK
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry can anyone tell me what the stand for this tv is. Isit a large speaker or is it a cabinet. Just want to know whether the TV can house my dvd player etc or whether I need another place for tem thanks
     
  7. F1F3R

    F1F3R
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    fife scotland
    Ratings:
    +0
    snakeuk

    you need to put dvd player elsewhere as the picture shows on my basic web site.

    www.ascott1.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

    just click home cinema and again on picture to enlarge .(i'll try get more picture on it soon)

    it is possible too get side cabinets for the px2 from a sony shop tho.
    hope this helps .
     
  8. shaunthedude

    shaunthedude
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey

    I was gonna go in the menu for you but Pete beat me to it. Hope you get sorted.

    shaun
     
  9. petergeorge72

    petergeorge72
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2001
    Messages:
    94
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi Guys,

    I've just created a basic web page for all things PX2 related. Have a look and let me know what you think. My email is on the web page.

    http://hometown.aol.co.uk/petergeorge72/myhomepage/gadget.html

    It's very basic at the moment but if I get plenty of feedback and extra info then who knows... it might get bigger and better!
    Thanks,
    Pete.
     
  10. shaunashott

    shaunashott
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    uh oh, its better than what i had but its going to be a case of the sony engineer coming out, i hope he comes soon.


    £14 for a service manual and it takes 6-8wks to be delivered because it has to be printed, and this is only done when a customer asks for it
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice