Update via usb sitck?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Paddy328, Dec 23, 2006.

  1. Paddy328

    Paddy328
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +2
    I read this can be done, if so how much memory space would i need on it? Had a look in staples today and they are not cheap.
     
  2. FullMetalAlchy

    FullMetalAlchy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't get it.... why would you want top when its auto updates from the net? or software discs if you haven't got the internet.
     
  3. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    37,021
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +9,731
    USB Sticks are dirt cheap mate, about £10 for 1Gb or do you consider that expensive? as I paid £15 for my 128Mb only 3 years ago.
     
  4. m1ket

    m1ket
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +332

    maybe his PS3 is not connected to the internet?
     
  5. Parklife

    Parklife
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    574
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +33
    Well to answer the original question the last update I downloaded was about 95MB
     
  6. The Great Mogul

    The Great Mogul
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    County Durham
    Ratings:
    +1
    Paid £4.35, that's including postage for my Kingston DataTraveler 1GB one. Received it from Amazon two days ago. Now that's a bargain!
     
  7. Paddy328

    Paddy328
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +2
    No i dont have it connected to the internet. The memory sticks were 20 quid for a 1 gig and 40 for a 2 gig.

    I have only just got broadband last week and my ps3 is not in the same room as my pc. Wouldnt know how to set it up.

    Im not the best with pc's.
     
  8. bbdivo

    bbdivo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    418
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +27
    I always update via usb key, doing it this way I am gauranteed that the file will be downloaded in full. Downloading via the PS3 can be very slow (especially when they have just released it) and you have no idea why, has it crashed, is it just a slow connection etc.
     

Share This Page

Loading...