Update Question

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Barrovian, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. Barrovian

    Barrovian
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    924
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Second star to the right and straight on 'till mor
    Ratings:
    +55
    I've been led to believe that a recent software update should allow users to define how long the 'Red Dot' remains on screen. Is this correct, and if so, where on the menu will I find this option? I've got bog standard Sky, not Sky+ if that makes any difference.

    TIA
    John
     
  2. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    The OS updates are ongoing, you may not have yours yet.

    The new "timeout" function for the red dot just allows the digibox to remove the red dot after 30 seconds once the option has been selected from the Picture setting menu.
     
  3. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    No update on my Sky+ box as yet. I think ordinary Sky boxes got their upgrade first.
     
  4. Barrovian

    Barrovian
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    924
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Second star to the right and straight on 'till mor
    Ratings:
    +55
    Thanks Chaps.
    I obviously have not had the update yet. I wonder how or who decides which boxes are updated, and when?
    John
     
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    I think it's done in small stages initially, to avoid jamming Sky's switchboards if they get it wrong :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...