Unsure of TV choice - 60-65"

Hi all,

I've just moved into a new flat and I'm in the market for a new TV as I've been using a kind of beat up 32" Phillips for the past 11 years and it's far too small to use in my current living space.

From what I've seen in person 60-65 inches seems like the right size for the distance (roughly 3m) and I have so far boiled it down to three models all in the £700-750 range (all from Richer sounds due to the 6 year warranty and finance options).

LG 65SM8050PLC

Samsung UE65TU7100

Sony KD65XG7003BU

If I'm totally honest this will be the first TV I actually buy myself as my current unit is a relic from my teenage years and was bought by my folks. There's a lot of jargon out there and I can't really tell the difference between these three models aside from slight aesthetic differences and obviously the brand.

Any chance I could have any thoughts on the above models or even any alternative suggestions?

Q&As

- I have fibre internet.
- I'll primarily be using a PS4 (more than likely a PS5 within a couple of years) to interact with the TV.
- Netflix & Prime Video are likely to be my main sources of non-gaming content.
- I won't frequently be using it with a computer however I do have a MacBook Pro so if it's easy to Mirror the screens I could use it occasionally.
- I don't watch any forms of live TV or sport at home.

- Currently 100% of my usage due to the PS4 (not a PS4 Pro) is going to be HD.
- 30% Movies, 30% TV, 40% Gaming.
- I'd be a touch shy of 3m from the Screen, and I sit pretty much straight on (within say 30 degrees easily)
- My day to night time viewing probably averages out fairly similar, perhaps more at night time but not by a huge stretch. That being said my living room is fairly bright and I tend not to black out the room.
- I think based on my current TV spec most newer TVs blow my mind when I'm in a store so my expectations aren't sky high, I'd just like a TV that will last me well.