UNO: What an ace game!

SportiveUK

Established Member
Reaction score
I played UNO for the first time last night and am totally hooked now! I had never even heard of the game before but it makes such a nice change just to sit, relax and play cards!

I have however noticed that the AI definitely favours the CPU players. Now I can't say that I am an expert at "counting cards" but the proportion of wild cards that the CPU players appear to get compared to me, on a regular basis, is alarming!

It is certainly good fun though and I'm most happy :D Do other gamers enjoy this as much as me?

Yep, it's a great game - even better in multi-player. Surprised you haven't heard of it though, it's a card classic!

I'd never heard of it till I got it on Live which was some time ago now.....Not played it for a while but i do remember some good nights (drunk) playing it on live......good investment!

Top quality game although I agree the AI sux but who cares really, human players are much more fun.

I've not felt the computer treats a human any different to another player but I feel the computer never thinks past his own hand. It won't choose not to shaft someone with a penalty card if they are doing badly. As a human, I'm more likely to hang for an opportunity to shaft whoever is winning!

Four humans taking this approach is quite interesting as unspoken alliances form during a round! This never happens with the computer.

Plus you get to see some very strange things via the WebCams. :eek:
It's not just me then!

The XBLA crowd are a distinct sub-group of 360 gamers. Probably more interested in the social aspects of gaming, more open to novel game designs, that kind of thing.

It seems Vision Cam owners are a distinct subgroup too. So far, I've been treated to a movie of some guy's cat licking its balls (its fortunately, not his), in mouth shots, down trouser shots, up skirt shots, horror masks, concerts beamed straight to my home...