Underfloor subwoofer

stevie0

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi all, I am in the very early stages of planning a home cinema room and the BK Monolith Sub I have is too deep for my planned baffle wall, so I got to thinking is it possible to install subwoofers under my floor ?

I have quite a large area under the proposed cinema room floor ( I easily get the BK under!)

I am brand new to this and my thought process was that it may give some tactile response if it was below floor level, go easy on me if its a silly idea…

There are certainly in wall, in ceiling and even on wall subs, they tend to be more installer supply and fit.

A traditional subs may be harder to position to get the performance out of them, the driver and ports would still have to be in the room somehow.

Hi all, I am in the very early stages of planning a home cinema room and the BK Monolith Sub I have is too deep for my planned baffle wall, so I got to thinking is it possible to install subwoofers under my floor ?

I have quite a large area under the proposed cinema room floor ( I easily get the BK under!)

I am brand new to this and my thought process was that it may give some tactile response if it was below floor level, go easy on me if its a silly idea…

Not silly at all. It's one of the many ways people fit Infinite Baffle subs. If you google it you should find a lot of ideas floating around. All you need is some basic DIY skills. It'll be the last subwoofer system you'll ever need. To give you an idea:

download.jpg6912055736_9709cbb314_b.jpgSub1.JPG

Not silly at all. It's one of the many ways people fit Infinite Baffle subs. If you google it you should find a lot of ideas floating around. All you need is some basic DIY skills. It'll be the last subwoofer system you'll ever need. To give you an idea:

View attachment 1636350View attachment 1636351View attachment 1636352
Thanks, those look like home made which is probably beyond my skills of DIY, time to get googling!