Undelete

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by wiz, May 5, 2005.

  1. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    3,276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,014
    **** of a wife just deleted a proggy I recorded on Sky+, don't suppose there's an undelete button somewhere??
     
  2. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Argyll
    Ratings:
    +2,265
    Afraid not. What was it you missed?
     
  3. wiz

    wiz
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2000
    Messages:
    3,276
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,014
    Andromeda!!!

    :oops:
     
  4. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,884
    This is one area where they could improve Sky+ by having a message "are you sure" when you press the delete key. I've pressed it by mistake when I really wanted to press the Keep button and it's very annoying !
     
  5. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    One of the points that is raised many times, still no sure why SKY removed the delete confirmation banner that was part of the original operating system.
     
  6. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,884
    They could even have a setting somewhere so that you can choose if it displays a delete warning or not - it would be nice to have the option :)
     
  7. DaveP

    DaveP
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what the blue button is for! If you want a confirmation message record everything with the blue button setting.

    Dave
     
  8. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,884
    But the blue button is right next to the yellow button - and I've deleted stuff by mistake when wanting to Keep it !
     
  9. Rasczak

    Rasczak
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    21,210
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Argyll
    Ratings:
    +2,265
    I did that once as well - very annoying :mad: These days I label everything 'Keep' before it has recorded - that if the title is deleted you just reset it.
     
  10. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,884
    Good thinking - I will start to do that as well :thumbsup:
     
  11. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    What a good idea ! :smashin:
     
  12. AFC

    AFC
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Genius!!! - I didn't know that was possible, nice one :cool:
     
  13. HMHB

    HMHB
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    25,557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nottinghamshire
    Ratings:
    +3,884
    It's even more handy thatn I first thought as it will label all subsequent recordings in a series link as "Keep" if you mark the initial program as "Keep" when you set it up :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...