1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Uk's Remote Record

Discussion in 'Microsoft Windows' started by ADENCOOL, Oct 6, 2005.

  1. ADENCOOL

    ADENCOOL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Does anybody know if the remote record facillity (which the us & canadian users already have - thru msn) will ever come to the uk, or is their a 3rd party apilcation?
     
  2. evolution400

    evolution400
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cwmbran
    Ratings:
    +17
    ITs called webguide and its global I have it setup fine.
     
  3. ADENCOOL

    ADENCOOL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ive just found http://asciiexpress.com/webguide/ is this what you mean?

    this requires the media centre to be on all the time though?

    evolution400 do you leave your mce pc on all the time to access this?
     
  4. evolution400

    evolution400
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cwmbran
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yes thats it.
    If you want to access it yes you do have to leave your PC on all the time I generaly leave my pc in standby though and only leave it on when I am away on holidays or for a few days.
     
  5. ADENCOOL

    ADENCOOL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    can you access this if your pc is left in s3 standby ,
    or have you got it set on wake on lan?
     
  6. evolution400

    evolution400
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cwmbran
    Ratings:
    +17
    I am not sure never tired alhough it will have to be set to WOL or how will it know to wake ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...