1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TX100 and 720p

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by CrackDown, Jun 28, 2005.

  1. CrackDown

    CrackDown
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    I have a Pioneer 575 hooked upto my TX100 via component. Now I've just downloaded a hd trailer for king kong which is 720p, and i burned it to a cd and tried to view it. I assumed the projector was gonna switch to hd, but it doesn't. I can hear the trailer however. This is the first time ive tried viewing hd before. Is it a problem with the player? or projector?

    Thanks
     
  2. pragmatic

    pragmatic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    12,120
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,678
    are you viewing it on a dvd player? As most will only put out SD.

    I'm guessing the file is divx? try hooking up your pc to the projector if it is at all practicle, just to make sure it works.
     
  3. PJTX100

    PJTX100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    8,129
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +562
    Yes as Gaz says a normal DVD player such as the 575 will only output standard definition (SD) hence it's not really worth it....PJ :)
     
  4. Maff et1

    Maff et1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to attach your computer to the PJ, spend several hours (days possibly) playing arround with graphics settings to get a 1:1 match with your PJ and then you can watch the trailer in HD from the 'puter.
     
  5. PJTX100

    PJTX100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    8,129
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +562
    As I've said before, HTPC = Happy Times Parameter Changing :D
     
  6. Maff et1

    Maff et1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    In my limited attempts at getting a Tosh ET1 (848x480, don't laugh) and a radion 9200 to agree I don't remeber ever being 'happy'

    I gave up in the end, used 1280x720 for the PC (scales about right) and a pio 575. Much easier.
     
  7. sainthalo

    sainthalo
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    630
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to flip the coin on this...

    Pairing my HTPC to my Z3 was a breeze. DVI to HDMI connection. No need for powerstrip since ATI drivers include 1280x720 settings. FFDshow set up following settings an AVSforums and playback in WMP10 and VLCplayer. Took me an hour or so really with another hour or so reading forums for tips. Dont own a standalone DVD player, and dont want to! :thumbsup:
     
  8. CrackDown

    CrackDown
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +26
    Thanks guys. I just assumed my dvd player could player a higher resolution xvid.
     

Share This Page

Loading...