Two Sky Boxes From 1 LMB - Possible?

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by pwiles1968, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. pwiles1968

    pwiles1968
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    773
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Leicestershire - England
    Ratings:
    +10
    Can you split the feed from a single LMB to two sky boxes or do you have to have a two/three way LMB. I am talking about splitter amps or whatever you would call them, not just splicing in to the cable.
     
  2. chips

    chips
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,380
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    2NM S EGTF
    Ratings:
    +22
    I'm pretty sure you need a dual/quad LNB.
     

Share This Page

Loading...