two hd outlets

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by serge, Dec 18, 2006.

  1. serge

    serge
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    worcester
    Ratings:
    +2
    i am getting sky hd on fri
    i have a panny 42hd in lounge
    samsung 32 lcdhd in bedroom
    i want hdmi to panny and a component to bedroom
    will both sources be hd
    and can i run both at same time
     
  2. kevmarshall

    kevmarshall
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,609
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Lincolnshire.
    Ratings:
    +209
    Yes........but you will need audio to go with Component video.
     
  3. serge

    serge
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    worcester
    Ratings:
    +2
    ok thanks for reply
    i have cat5 cable with gold conectors to go upstairs and normal red white phono cables to set

    currently i have uhf on magic eye picture very poor

    i will have component audio and uhf just for magic eye

    will sky plus remote work on sky hd through magic eye or would i need to buy skyhd remote

    thanks

    serge
     
  4. ikon66

    ikon66
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +11
    yes it will
     
  5. serge

    serge
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    worcester
    Ratings:
    +2
    thanks again you lot
     

Share This Page

Loading...