• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Tversity for PS3

brankster74

Established Member
When it comes to file types im a bit of a novice but i will try to explain the issue.

Im using tversity to stream 3d films from laptop to ps3 and using 3d projector to view. Have megamind on the laptop and its a mpeg2 file is called .mkv. I can watch this in 3d and it streams perfect. The file is about 6 gig. However i have avatar which is the same file type and 19 gig and this does not play. Screen is just blank. Plays through laptop but obviously i dont get 3d. Tangled is the same. Same file and about 7 gig and refuses to play. Am i missing something? If you need any more info let me know.

Thanks.

themediaman

Established Member
When it comes to file types im a bit of a novice but i will try to explain the issue.

Im using tversity to stream 3d films from laptop to ps3 and using 3d projector to view. Have megamind on the laptop and its a mpeg2 file is called .mkv. I can watch this in 3d and it streams perfect. The file is about 6 gig. However i have avatar which is the same file type and 19 gig and this does not play. Screen is just blank. Plays through laptop but obviously i dont get 3d. Tangled is the same. Same file and about 7 gig and refuses to play. Am i missing something? If you need any more info let me know.

Thanks.

How are you streaming............

If its over a wireless connection, only 720p stuff will play comfortably.......so I dont know how the 3d films work but I would imagine they would follow the same rules...........