TV scraper (TVDB) errors

Discussion in 'Video Streaming Boxes & Services' started by MadScientist, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. MadScientist

    MadScientist
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    764
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +103
    There appears to be a problem with the TVDB if anyone is having problems with scraping TV shows via Zappiti etc. I've certainly had no joy scraping a new TV show last night and this am


    forums.thetvdb.com
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2013
  2. rolandrat

    rolandrat
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    459
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +40
    Yep, same here, worked last night, nothing this morning.
    I'm sure it will be sorted soon (hopefully!)
     
  3. wbabbington

    wbabbington
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,458
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +284
    Yeah I've been having issues with it when using it on 'the renamer'. Turns out they've been having serious money trouble and in fact have been offline for a bit but have recently come back. However they are now using free servers which I'm guessing aren't quite as good as the paid ones.
     
  4. rolandrat

    rolandrat
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    459
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northampton
    Ratings:
    +40
    If everybody who used them donated £1/$1 or whatever they would be minted!
    I did a few years back, only a few quid but I thought, its only a pint!
     

Share This Page

Loading...