Tv links

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by DarT, Oct 29, 2003.

  1. DarT

    DarT
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am currently running normal Sky digital distibuted via 2nd RF output through a 4-way in the loft to other tv's in the house. I also use a number of TV link with sky remotes in some of the rooms to control the sky.

    Now that i am considering uprating to Sky+, does anyone know whether the TV links and remotes will still work with a Sky+ box.

    I appreciate that the remotes will possibly not work fully, but the ability to change the channel you are watching is all that is required.

    Anyone any experience or know the answer.

    Regards
     
  2. Noodle

    Noodle
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    577
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +1
    There's no reason that the RF output won't work in exactly the same way and afaik the remote codes are exactly the same as well.
     
  3. Cadire

    Cadire
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +10
    The tv link worked fine after my change to Sky+

    Changed to a digisender now though, as 'the boss' didn't like the cabling :rolleyes:
     
  4. ndenbow

    ndenbow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Herts
    Ratings:
    +11
    What digisender did you use?
     
  5. Cadire

    Cadire
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sussex
    Ratings:
    +10
    I used the X2 model (so I can hook up my DVD to watch upstairs too). Was £69 from Argos if I remember right.

    Works a treat too.
     

Share This Page

Loading...