1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TSU7000 v RU980?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by stevebez, Oct 15, 2004.

  1. stevebez

    stevebez
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    490
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    I have tried to locate the 7000 on the Philips global website and I cannot find it ! The 980 is there though ... has the 7000 been withdrawn or is the US web portal super smart in knowing I am from the UK ??!

    Anyhow found the TSU7000 on bluedo.com for effecively £380. Excl shipping I think and potential customs. Dennis think you bought from these guys how long did the delivery take and what was the story with customs?

    Rgds Steve.
     
  2. dennis

    dennis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +54
    mine took exactly a week to get to my door,no probs with customs if you ask bluedo to mark box as a "gift" value under£10.
    they use ups and they have a great traking system,i had great fun tracking my package accross the usa,i believe the cost of postage is 50 dollars on top of cost of pronto,worth every penny :thumbsup:
     
  3. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    17,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +4,968
    Yep, can confirm. My 7000 arrived yesterday, 6 days from USA to Ireland, via UPS and no customs charges, thanks to a creative invoice! :)
     
  4. dennis

    dennis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,239
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    surrey
    Ratings:
    +54
    well steve? did you order one ? :confused:
     
  5. Laingy

    Laingy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did any of you also buy the infrared extender, the price differences on both the control and extender are significant compared to the UK. But I need to buy both, so am looking for someone who has tried this?

    regards
     
  6. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    17,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +4,968
    i didn't get the RF thingy, as i believe its a different frequency to the uk version?!
     
  7. marcoeser

    marcoeser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2000
    Messages:
    340
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    ive read that the RF 'thingy' from the UK wont work with the handset from the US and vise-versa. if you need the RF'thingy' you need to buy both from the same country. I might be wrong, i dont have one yet, its just research ive found out, so i might be wrong.
     
  8. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    17,992
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +4,968
    mmmm... i thought you could use either RF unit with either remote....
     
  9. stevebez

    stevebez
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    490
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Think going to try and get an RU980, but am still amazed at the cost of the unit. U can get a pretty good sub for the prx of a pronto pro.... Somehow just can't get myself to believe that is good value...!!!

    Think I wait and see ...

    Rgds Steve.
     

Share This Page

Loading...