• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Trip to Spain - First time traveller where should I look??

GokuSS4

Banned
Hi all,

I feel like wanting to travel and decided on going to Spain but I have never stepped foot out of the UK by myself and the last time I went anywhere was when I was 14 >.<

I want to go for a couple of days maybe leave on a Friday and come back on a Sunday? Not sure where I should be going or where to look or anything I am totally new to all this and a find it a bit scary lol.

I've never been to clubs and to be honest thats not my thing, I'm a gamer always have been and want to just do something different for a change especially since I'm being let go from work and just need a change of scenery for a couple of days.

So where should I go? What site should I check on? Which hotels? My budget is around £150 including a hotel if thats even possible dont need anything fancy but at the same time dont want my stuff stolen so need someplace secure and nice.

I dont want it to be like those situations on tv where you see awesome pictures and then when you get to your hotel its a contruction works melt down >.<

I really need my hand held here lol so I am sorry if this post is a bit nuts >.<

signs

Banned
Get a cheep flight to Girona , plenty to see there , then get the train to Figueres to go and have a look at the Dali museum :thumbsup:

GokuSS4

Banned
Get a cheep flight to Girona , plenty to see there , then get the train to Figueres to go and have a look at the Dali museum :thumbsup:

I'm hoping they speak some English then cos going on the train in a foreign country oh boy *cries* just the thought of it is scary!

Steven

Senior Moderator
Best kind of travel; just take hand luggage and breeze through UK airports :cool: