Transfer i tunes to Galaxy Tablet

chaz

Hi I have just brought a Samsung Tab 3 The question I wish to ask is as Follows. On my my P.C. i have i tunes with all my music and some books. Is there a easy way and i mean EASY can transfer some of my music and books to my Galaxy?. Please

mike7

Distinguished Member
Just physically link the two devices together. Open the relevant folders on each device and drag and drop the files into the tablet. Works for the music files on my PC to my Samsung tablet. Picture and video clips can be transferred that way as well. Use ES file explorer on the tablet to get around. Aldkio copes with most book formats, including pdfs.

chaz

Hi again need some more help again Please . I am very new to all this Android stuff So lets see if I have got this right I go to my i tunes open up then connect my tab via usb cable Then do transfer my i phone folder to my music folder on the Galaxy Tab?. Now on to books and films /video these do not to seem to show until up on the lists until i plug my phone into i tune so is this is what i have to do if i want my books and films to be transferred? Also this ES file explorer is this in the apps and what do i do with it And this Aldkio do I have to download this from google Play? Sorry asking these dam silly Q but like i said this is new to me . And the last Q i wish to ask if i wish to download one of my DVD to this android System If i remember from the old days there is a bit of software i could load down that transfers the dvd to the system that you wish to see it on but for the life of me I can not remember what it was

mike7

Distinguished Member
First of all Aldiko and ES3 File Explorer are free Apps available from the Google Play store. There are lots of similar programs, but these are what I use. You probably have Samsungs 'My Files' on the tablet already, which is similar to ES3 FE.