1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba TV remote code for Panasonic DMR-ES20

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by yabadaba, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. yabadaba

    yabadaba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    89
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    The manual for my Panasonic DMR-ES20 lists remote control codes for virtually every brand of TV, except Toshiba. I tried Panasonic's helpline, but they just said if it isn't in the manual then there isn't one. Has anybody found a code that works?
     
  2. mobilenvidia

    mobilenvidia
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try 06, this is what it is for my DMR-EH60
     
  3. mentsugi

    mentsugi
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002
    Messages:
    385
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +24
    Hi, I too have the ES20D and and a Toshiba TV. I tried 06 and this did not work so dug out my old E30 manual and found the Toshiba code is 16. This worked!
     
  4. yabadaba

    yabadaba
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Messages:
    89
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +3
    Nice one! I'll give that a try. Thanks.
     
  5. etaf

    etaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +63
    On the ES10 I had for a few days it said 16 also for the ES20 in the online manual it also says 16 - but how do you get it to work
    I have a toshiba 28" crt 28Z47B purchased about 5weeks ago..
    i point the dvd remote at TV nothing happens

    can I assume my TV wont work???
     
  6. ROYOLD

    ROYOLD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    3,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Royton, Oldham. Lancs.
    Ratings:
    +297
    assume you are switching the remote from DVD to TV beforehand.
     
  7. etaf

    etaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +63
    no it seems to say - hold both the DVDpower and TVPower together
    do i see something come on the TV screen
    or do i just press down the TV power and while its pressed also put in 16???
    do i need the TV on ???

    sorry i'm being really thick about this one
     
  8. ROYOLD

    ROYOLD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    3,898
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Royton, Oldham. Lancs.
    Ratings:
    +297
    Ah - you have me foxed there! I don't use my E85 control for the LG TV because it also works the Panasonic S27 dvd player. Using the Tevion learning remote from Aldi to work the TV and the Digifusion 150. No codes listed for the Digifusion (or the Topfield for that matter), and the codes listed for the LG TV didn't list the correct one which is 042 (found by the learning method).
     
  9. etaf

    etaf
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +63
    brilliant royold - i just held the TV power and also pushed 16 and the same time and now the TV works with remote

    thanks - misread/misunderstood it all before
     

Share This Page

Loading...