Toshiba Sd260e2 Hack !!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by garff, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. garff

    garff
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just purchased this player because of its ability to play divx files excellently.
    However i have several R1 , AND R3 , discs in my collection .
    Does anyone know of any region hacks for this model ????
    THANX .
     
  2. stevo707

    stevo707
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Similarly, I just bought the Sd-260e2 and if anyone knows a multiregion hack, please post.

    On a side note, I'm very impressed with it. Connecting it via component to my 40" Sammy LCD for Prog Scan playback gives impressive results, and the fact it plays divx is a bonus. For £35 it's a worthwhile stopgap before waiting on the whole Blu-ray/HD-DVD issue to sort itself out :thumbsup:
     
  3. stevo707

    stevo707
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Using info from a previous thread I found I could play a R1 version of Full Metal Jacket today, by continually pressing "1" repeatedly as the disc loads - seems to bypass something, and plays the VOB files (bypassing film menu). However, you get a "Wrong Region" message in the top left corner of the screen, and there's no playback control. Only the ON/OFF or EJECT buttons from the remote work. It's not ideal but it proves that it technically can play R1 discs so maybe a proper hack will be forthcoming soon.
     
  4. coatesy123

    coatesy123
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. stevo707

    stevo707
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Unfortunately, I'd seen this hack before and it doesn't work - at least not for a SD260E2.
     
  6. coatesy123

    coatesy123
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried either of these 2?

    open tray
    press 2403960
    then enter
    choose 9 (9 is der codefree code)
    close the tray
    turn off
    turn back on

    alternative:
    open tray
    press 2403960
    press the enter-button until 9 appears
    escape with the menue-button
    close the tray
    turn off
    turn back on
     
  7. stevo707

    stevo707
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    tried these two and they dont work for the SD260E2 unfortunately :confused: But thanks for the post and in the meantime if you get anymore to try post them here and I'll give them a go :)
     
  8. khakimidget

    khakimidget
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried loads of different codes from the internet (7, in case you were wondering!) and none of them worked; BUT THIS DOES. As mentioned above, it's not brilliant, it does disable controls and display a small message on the top left-hand corner, but there are no other working codes (that I've found) so for now it is the easiest option.:thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...