Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

toshiba sd 9500

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by filmman, Oct 30, 2003.

  1. filmman

    filmman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    257
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    brighton
    Ratings:
    +7
    hi
    anyone got one of these players? Any pros/cons. would be used with a sharp zx 81 projector.
     
  2. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    simply a great player
     
  3. chips

    chips
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,403
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    2NM S EGTF
    Ratings:
    +24
    Yes, I've had one for about a year. Superb quality and plays everything without a hitch :). NTSC & PAL progressive.

    I use mine with a Sim2 HT300 via component.
     
  4. Spligsey

    Spligsey
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    2,325
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +197
    My local Sevenoaks has one of these hooked up to a plasma.

    Great picture. Vivid colours, great contrast too.

    The Tosh 9000, 900 & 9500's are really great machines.


    Adz
     
  5. filmman

    filmman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    257
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    brighton
    Ratings:
    +7
    thanks for all the feedback, looks well worth considering. i have a h/k 30 at the moment but the main gripe i have is that i have to fire the projector up to get the menus up for dvd-audio discs(if you use componant output it disables "s "and composite.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice