Toshiba SD-470

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Swede80, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. Swede80

    Swede80
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just bought a Toshiba SD-470 but I can´t find a region hack for it.

    Does anybody know how to do it?
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,472
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,365
  3. spooney

    spooney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Seyring
    Ratings:
    +204
    The first Toshibas were code free, the older model required some key strokes on the remote, the latest models seem to require a modified firmware :mad:
     
  4. jonnypb

    jonnypb
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    4,130
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +559
    hmmm anyone know if this model suffers from the freezing issue?

    thanks
     
  5. Chistos_I

    Chistos_I
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3
    No freezing issue whatsoever with mine, in 3 weeks use!
     

Share This Page

Loading...