1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba SD-220E Component Spec please

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by saintalan, Jan 28, 2005.

  1. saintalan

    saintalan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Windsor
    Ratings:
    +47
    I have the above player but only have the manuals in French/German and a small leaflet in English.

    I would like to know the Component Output specification.

    Can any one help or know where I can find the manual on-line (not on the Tosh site).

    Thanks

    Alan
     
  2. Astaroth

    Astaroth
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,258
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +101
  3. saintalan

    saintalan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Windsor
    Ratings:
    +47
    Many thanks but I am not sure the 220 is the same as the 240?

    I don't think my 220 has progressive output, I have ordered a couple of component cables and will try when it arrives. I have tried to read my French manual but can not see any reference to the Component Spec.

    Any help?

    Cheers

    Alan
     
  4. KoThreads

    KoThreads
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,961
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +157
    I still have my 220e hooked up to the CRT for non-film DVD and my new 340e via my projectror for films

    The 220e has component but no prog scan.

    I got the 220e manual of the web as I misplaced mine, just search for Toshiba 220e manual it's in pdf format.

    The difference through CRT on non-pro on both is almost negligable, but with the 340e on pro scan on a projector the difference is signifcant especially when my 340 was £70 and my 220 28 months ago was £150 with MR.

    One thing I have noticed though is just how much faster my 220 is at loading discs. It's very quick indeed compared to my 340.
     
  5. Hunterm8

    Hunterm8
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    Messages:
    115
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Leicester
    Ratings:
    +0
    the 220e hasnt got component :thumbsdow :thumbsdow mine hasnt anyway

    edit

    doh oh it has ignore me im mad :thumbsup:
     
  6. KoThreads

    KoThreads
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,961
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +157
    Sorry what I ment was my 220 has component outputs, mine has no component switching via the menu only video, svideo, RGB

    When I used it via component cables it would only work via video or svideo mode. RGB would produce no picture via the component outputs
     
  7. saintalan

    saintalan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Windsor
    Ratings:
    +47
    Thanks Ido, unfortunately I have tried the Tosh site and others without success. I thought it was non-prog, I would just like to know wht spec it is, I am guessing 480i or 576i but trying to read the French I can not even see any numbers!

    Cheers

    Alan
     
  8. KoThreads

    KoThreads
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    2,961
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +157
    Saintalan

    reply to my email and I'll forward the manual. That says when component output is used you have to select video or svideo
     

Share This Page

Loading...