1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba RDSX34 High Speed Dubbing

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by jamba, Jun 11, 2005.

1. jamba

jamba

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am a newbie to dvd recording and have just bought the Tosh 34. When I try to do a High Speed Dubbing to a blank DVR-RW or DVD-RAm disc it gives the message that the disc does not allow additional content. It wont allow me to do a High Speed Dub from HDD to DVD. The only way I can transfer my playlist to HDD is to do a rate conversion dub and I end up losing my chapters?
    Any solutions to this problem?

2. sinclair

sinclair

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    As you might expect, this is abnormal. The only thing I can suggest is that you reformat the discs and try again, failing which I'd get onto Tosh tech support

3. whatdoiknow

whatdoiknow

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry to hi-jack your thread but I have a query regarding dubbing and also re my queries in a thread below where I mentioned I had a Toshiba 54 when in fact it is the 34.

I have copied direct to disc at the SP level some soccer action, when played back on the Tosh it looks OK but when played back on other players the picture stutters in places. Is this normal, is it the Tosh recording?

Secondly having read the manual (or parts of it) am I right in saying that if I record onto the HDD footage that is about 2hrs 20min in length I cannot do a high speed dub to disc as there would have to be a rate conversion to get it to fit on the disc.

Thanks,

Martin

4. jamba

jamba

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0