1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba MT700 Vs TOSHIBA 32WL56 Vs BenQ 7700

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by spikerules, Jul 7, 2005.

1. spikerules

spikerules

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi new to the forum!

Just like to say that this seems like a nice place to chat about geeky things and I can't wait for people to reply to this:)

Anyway's on to the serious stuff. I'm VERY VERY new to the home projector market and would like to know what TV/Proj would suite me. ATM I have a Philips 30PF9975 and would like to upgrade it for a HD Ready TV/Proj. Here are some of the things I'm looking for: -

1) Short throw distance! Going to use it on my bedroom wall
    2) Do I need to buy a screen or will a wall surfice and do I need the room dark at all times?
    3) Good quality HD Ready for around £1,000 - £2,000
    4) Artefacts annoy me and I would like to know what the DLP rainbow artefact would seem like to me

Not too many things that I'm worried about, but the main point would have to be whether I would prefer LCD over DLP projectors or just go for the Tosh 32LW56 LCD TV that seems to have got very decent reviews for the price! Around £800 I hear in some places!

Thanks in advance for the replies. If I get any;)

2. spikerules

spikerules

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh sorry for the double post, but if any other projectors come to mind please post them. I don't want people to think that I'm Toshiba fanboy! I would also like to know whether it would be good value for money seeing as though I will have my computer connected to it all the time (which I use very often) and if the continued price of the bulbs might get me!

3. PJTX100

PJTX100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +562
    Worth looking at the Sony HS50.