1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba 42WH46,blurry pic

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by smiffy2004uk, Nov 16, 2004.

1. smiffy2004uk

smiffy2004uk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,new guy here,i bought a Toshiba 42WH46 last week,i had seen it in currys,and was impressed,however i am new to the big tv market,so i don't know much about them,when i first got it home,i thought the picture was ok,but now i am not so happy with it,i have played around with the settings a bit(brightness,colour,contrast)those settings,but no matter what i do,i never seem to get the pic the way i want it,either to dark,to light.
    Now it seems to have a"ghosting"effect,or "blurry"This makes my eyes hurt,after a while,and its not very nice to watch.Has anyone got any suggestions as to what i can do to sort this out,i have read a bit on hear,and seen the word"convergance"what does that do??
    I was hoping the move up from a 28inch to a 42 would be a good move,but so far i have not been impressed at all,at this rate i think it will be returned(if possible)or sold on.Looking forward to you replys,and some advice

thanx.

2. AV Junky

AV Junky

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +67
    Don't think this is a DLP TV. Can a Mod move it to the TVs forum?

Convergence refers to setting up the three CRT tubes in a CRT RPTV so that the red, green and blue pictures are perfectly aligned on the screen. This needs to be done initially and every so often when the alignment shifts. Should be in your manual, if you have a CRT model (I can't be bothered looking it up at this time of night!).

3. Mango Bob

Mango Bob
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    (I agree with AV Junky, it's a CRT RPTV not DLP so mods please move!)