1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba 32ZP18P

Discussion in 'TVs' started by shaunw, Jul 20, 2001.

1. shaunw

shaunw

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am very new to Wide Screen TV's and know nothing. We currently have a 24inch 14 year old Mishibushi TV.

Just by chance I saw one of this flat picture frame Toshiba's and it just amazed me. In the show room they were playing a DVD of "bugs life" and the colours and quality looked bril!

Now £1,400 or so for one of these TV's is a lot of saving for me, and I really want to be sure I wont regret going for it. Can someone help me out with a few questions,

Q1 Is there any chance that Toshiba will bring out one of these sets with built in On-digital (or at least the free to air channels)

Q2 Some on here have reported some quality issues with the 36 inch. Does the 32 inch have simular problems?

Q3 The problems reported may be noticable to real TV buffs but would the average punter (like me) really know the quality was not right?

thanks

2. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Shaun,
    You should be able to get it for just over £1200. AVDirect are selling at £1245 and Empire direct will refund 120% of the difference, bingo £1205 delivery included!

3. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can only answer Q2. The 32" is excellent, once you get the setings right, which isn't a quality issue. You may have seen the other thread (chapter 2) on settings, which might help. I have the 32" and everyone who has seen it thinks it is excellent. Go for it..put your name on the waiitng list. :)

[ 20-07-2001: Message edited by: Firstagent01 ]

4. steve35

steve35

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its £1214 at QED just now, free delivery. I think thats what Im going to buy seeing as my Panasonic 32PK25 has gone back.