1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba 32wl....

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by tosh hunter, Apr 14, 2005.

1. tosh hunter

tosh hunter

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,
    I am a newbie but have been looking for a 32wl48 for a long time. I saw one working it ws great....i since learnt that it was to be replaced by the 32wl56.

I have been bugging toshiba uk for ages about the diffrences with the models.

I knew that the tosh guys were going to the private launch yesterday and would get the accurate info on it....

SO THE ACCURATE DIFFS WILL BE;

LOOKS WISE ---- ALMOST IDENTICAL (SLIGHT COLOUR DIFFERENCE)

CONTRAST RATIO - HAS BEEN TWEAKED TO 800.1, BUT IT SOUNDS LIKE A GIMMICK TO ME...TWEAKED??? I DOUBT IT!

CONNECTIONS - THE BIGGIE BUT NO COMPONENT OR VIDEO IMPUTS....WILL HAVE HDMI BUT IN THE SHORT TERM (OR LONG DEPENDING ON HDTV) YOU WILL POSSIBLY WANT THESE (SCARTS WILL BE THERE)

YOU WILL HAVE THE OPTION OF A FLOOR STAND ----WOW (SARCASM)

THIS MODEL WILL BE MADE IN THE UK SO THEY CAN ACTUALLY SHIP AND MEET DEMAND....AS OPPOSED TO MAKING THEM IN NEVER NEVER LAND AND NOT BEING ABLE TO SUPPLY ANY (THIS I BELIEVE IS A KEY REASON WHY THEY HAVE DISCON'D THE 48...THEY JUST WANNA SELL MORE...SO NO CONSPIRACY THEORIES ABOUT THE HDMI QUALITY, AS IT WILL PROB BE THE SAME)

PRICE - IT WILL ACTUALLY BE CHEAPER THAN THE 48, PROB DUE TO THE LACK OF THE INPUITS AS THESE COST £££$$$$$

ANYWAY GENERAL FEEDBACK WOULD BE GRREAT...ANY ONE IN SIMILAR POSITION AS ME.....ANY 48'S ABOUT.....

2. Howardlee

Howardlee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've seen the brochure for the German Model, which is usually identical to the UK model. No component inputs, only 2 scarts(1 RGB)

3. HD Ed

HD Ed

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tosh Hunter,