Toshiba 32C3035D fix or not to fix?

becardi1

Standard Member
Just taken my Toshiba 32" to local repair before he takes a look at it he requested £40 none refundable and states that the problem is probably the inverter.

It turns out that it is the inverter and the total bill will be £161.

Do you think its worth fxing?
Is this a fair price?

(It appears there has been problems with the inverters on this model a few on ebay with the same fault)

:lease: Help. Many Thanks

Linus27

Standard Member
I have exactly the same problem with my Toshiba 32C3035D. Not sure its worth paying to get fixed or not. Comet do a repair service for £125 which includes call out, parts (up to £150) and labour but really not sure its worth it.

If I can find the invertor to buy I would try and fix it myself but so far no luck.

becardi1

Standard Member
Hi Linus27

I ended up fixing it myself the parts are difficult to get hold of. Is it the master or the slave inverter you need as I have a new master inverter for this model you can buy for £30 (very cheap) or if its the slave inverter I saw one on ebay recently so you can check there I think he wanted about £75.

Simple to fit its just a case of knowing what the problem is and then getting hold of the part.

:thumbsup:

Linus27

Standard Member
Hi Linus27

I ended up fixing it myself the parts are difficult to get hold of. Is it the master or the slave inverter you need as I have a new master inverter for this model you can buy for £30 (very cheap) or if its the slave inverter I saw one on ebay recently so you can check there I think he wanted about £75.

Simple to fit its just a case of knowing what the problem is and then getting hold of the part.

:thumbsup:

Thanks becardi1. I ended up buying the Inverter set (master and slave) in the end. It should arrive tomorrow. I have already taken the master out and will do the rest tomorrow when they arrive. Thanks for your help though.

The latest video from AVForums