1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshiba 210E, 210

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Rich C, Sep 4, 2001.

1. Rich C

Rich C

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to the DVD world and want to add a 210E to my existing home cinema system. I'm just getting a bit confused by retailers advertising this player as either a 210E or just a 210. Is there a difference?

2. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.The E just means European Model, I guess a none E machine has no scart, is a different region etc

Also I must add that this player, IMHO, is the muts nuts and you will not be unhappy in any way with it, but buy one from a good supplier. I got mine from DVD Magic (www.DVD-magic.net I think) for £199 fully chipped and RCE compatible and they provided me with a spot on service!

3. hobbes

hobbes

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Meat is right, this truly is a great player. And can give out some decent sound when combined with a decent receeiver/amp and speakers. As well as a great picture

4. fabryuk

fabryuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go and get this machine. Just got mine today, but working tonite, still have not tried it yet. £189 for MR player with RGB component output, what more can u ask for!!! BTW, the dvd magic has incresaed the price of chipped player, but the website says the MR plyer cannot play RCE dvd, is that true??

5. sportive

sportive

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got mine last weekend and am totally impressed with it. Picture quality is great, sound is great, does play RCE DVD & works with all my CD-R's without fuss.

For approx £200 you can't really go wrong. And the one in Silver looks dead smart, even though up close it is a bit plasticy.

Andrew.W

6. Wilf

Wilf