1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Toshib 36zp18p Default Settings Please

Discussion in 'TVs' started by bjd, Feb 6, 2002.

  1. bjd

    bjd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,200
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    N. Ireland
    Ratings:
    +177
    Could any 36zp18 owner please check their default values for CNR, PARA, and Trap in the Service Menu........I may have messed mine up. :)

    Thanks
     
  2. HBK757

    HBK757
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2002
    Messages:
    153
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't help with the default settings, but this is why its so important to write down service menu defaults before changing ANYTHING ! It's too damn easy to mess your tv up :mad: :mad: :mad: Good luck, I hope you find them :D
     
  3. bjd

    bjd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,200
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    N. Ireland
    Ratings:
    +177
    I DID write them down.......unfortunately, I forgot to tell my daughter that the piece of paper wasn't just scribbles, so she binned it. Maybe someone could even give me settings for those parameters that they use :)
     
  4. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which zoom mode do you want them for (they are not universal throughout the modes)

    Is yours a B or G model (service mode values differ)?
     
  5. bjd

    bjd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,200
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    N. Ireland
    Ratings:
    +177
    It's a G model........and just the widescreen 16:9 will do, thanks
     
  6. Doubledoom

    Doubledoom
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't help you there then. However, now we know you are after the Wide mode settings and you have a 36ZP18P (G), you should get some answers (hopefully....)
     
  7. naim

    naim
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2001
    Messages:
    140
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    up north
    Ratings:
    +2
    CNR 18H
    PARA 08H
    TRAP 4EH

    These are the settings of 2 different peoples TVs
    check you may have to tinker a bit to adjust for your own taste
    the above settings are right :cool: :rolleyes:
     
  8. bjd

    bjd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2002
    Messages:
    2,200
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    N. Ireland
    Ratings:
    +177
    Thanks a lot naim. It turns out that those values are very close to what I had it adjusted to. I suppose the geometry on this set is just another bonus feature, as I, for one, can't get it anywhere near as good as it should be. still, it's only really noticeable if watching tennis or something else with vertical lines......I still love this TV :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...