1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tosh service Menus to reduce vertical distortion?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Nezza42, Oct 12, 2002.

1. Nezza42

Nezza42

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, I'm a newbie here & though I've searched the forums for this answer, I appologies if I'm covering old ground but......

I have a Tosh 28Z07B that I've had two engineers out to look at the distortion I'm getting from any source I play. The distortion is primarily the bending of vertical lines on high contrast areas of the image (not just curving at the edge but all across the upper half of the screen - they veer one way then back again). I also get alot of curving down the edges in 4:3 when there are banners, etc (though I've seen this on many other sets & can live with it). I also get a faint green line down the left edge only on 4:3.

I now realise that this vertical distortion is quite common place (silly me - I there was me thinking that an FST would be better than a curved screen 0 serves me right for beliving advertising!!)

I have access to the service menu, but would like to know if fiddling is likely to do any good (I've noted ALL the default settings so can go back to standard if I screw it up) and if so, what parameters are most likely to help.

Thanks in advance

Nezza

2. PaulE

PaulE

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0