Too much camera junk...Which to get rid...Collecting obsessions getting out of hand!

buglebum

Ex Member
Reaction score
How do there,

Right I've got a fair bit of camera kit, most of which hardly ever gets used. I'm no pro by any stretch, but I do enjoy taking a camera round with me to the odd city on cheap flights and having access to a zoom lens and a camera/lens combo that is also compact.

I also have a strange thing inside me that feels the need to own a full size camera like a Canon 600D, which I have no real need for at all other than the warm feeling of owning it and a nice big flash gun attached etc.

I am clearly mad.

I have just recently gone and purchased a Sony NEX-7...Things have a gone too far and I'm looking for a little guidance on what I should keept, get rid and channel my buying or using towards.

Here is what I have...

Cameras

Olympus OMD-EM5
Canon 600D
Sony NEX-7

Lenses...

M4/3

20mm Panasonic
14mm Panasonic
14-140mm Panasonic "old" version
14-140mm Panasonic "new" version
100-300mm Panasonic
14-42mm Panasonic PZ Power Zoom
Various filters etc.

Canon

18-55mm IS II
EF 40mm STM Panacake

Sony E-Mount

18-55mm
55-210mm

Then a Canon 430 EXII Flash

Also have an assortment of bags in an ottoman that I know I don't need from lowepro and that sort of thing.

Right, even by my standards of owning needless junk, I don't need any of this stuff really. Except for what I outlined in the 1st paragraph.
I only got the full size SLR because of an unmissable promotion, and the deep desire to have one...part of me knows that the low light ability of even the OMD is basically pants, well I reckon it is anyway to an amateur out the box.

Then this NEX-7....by all accounts it is the ideal camera to have....but the "E-Mount" thing sits badly with me...