tomb raider crashed back to dashboard

Discussion in 'Xbox One' started by mooview, Feb 16, 2014.

  1. mooview

    mooview
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anyone else had a game crash while playing, seen some have held start button and reset memory but tried that. Game will start new game but not my save and 69 % in .
     
  2. Munkey Boy

    Munkey Boy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,960
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +4,473
    Yeah, I've had some crashes, but restarts have always solved that. Are IOU saying you've lost your save?
     
  3. raigraphixs

    raigraphixs
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    65,417
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +25,725
    possible workaround, disconnect from the internet, load up the game, it could be an cloud issue

    it also crashes on PS4 and unable to use the save data for some users


    Another possible workaround via xbox.com forums, may need a spare X1
     
  4. AudioSlim

    AudioSlim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +75
    Every game crashes to dashboard on the one. Doesnt matter what it is.
     
  5. iwb100

    iwb100
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,889
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +4,216
    Not for me they don't!
     
  6. Indiana Jones

    Indiana Jones
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    37,133
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +9,868
    It only happens if you leave your console in instant on mode so as long as you fully power it down every few days you will be fine.
     
  7. AudioSlim

    AudioSlim
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,060
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +75
    Its not entirley true as my powers fully down. What I think it is though is if you leave a game back to the dash (whereby you dont actually leave the game) then at some point in the future go back into same game without launching another first. Thats when I get it. It is kind of the same lines as you say though.
    Even when fully powering off the last game comes back a little screwed. Same with BF4 and the server browser (showing all pings as 1 bar). Leave game, fire up soemthing else then go back into BF4 and its back to normal.
     

Share This Page

Loading...