1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tom tom3

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by av2diefor, May 20, 2005.

  1. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if tom tom 3 is compatable with Dell X50v/
    Tried it and keeps locking up!
    Also the tom 5 is out soon worth waiting for?
     
  2. HSC

    HSC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,911
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Coventry
    Ratings:
    +142
    have you checked which version you are running....?
    v3.07 is the latest
     
  3. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, finally got it going.
    I had installed the gps info that came with the cf gps,i just done a hard reset and installed tom tom again and just let the gps on tom tom configure it.
    Works well! :clap:
     
  4. harmlos

    harmlos
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gettint Tomtom installed can be an absolute nightmare, i had to install it 5 times on my h4000 pda, i am hoping version 5 will be a lot better, if you can wait then i would as v5 is supposed to fix a lot of the bugs/annoyances in v3, including out of date maps which is really important. It is rumoured to be released at the start of June which is not long now.
     
  5. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    V5 out soon,it allows 7 digit postcode search!
    More money!!!!!!!!! :suicide:
     
  6. Jonny1973

    Jonny1973
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tomtom 5 supports 640x480 screens, full UK post codes, landscape mode and comes pre-installed on a memory card.

    www.totalpda.co.uk have it in stock now!!!
     
  7. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cant find tom tom 5 anywhere as software on the link.
     
  8. Crocodile

    Crocodile
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    15,522
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,715
    If you V3 is legit then you can upgrade to V5 direct from Tom Tom here.

    Check through the link carefully as some features are also lost in V5.
     
  9. av2diefor

    av2diefor
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. ram33

    ram33
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,111
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +61

Share This Page

Loading...