1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tiny LCD 32"?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by J0nesy, Apr 10, 2005.

1. J0nesy

J0nesy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

Newbie here....

I have been looking around @ various shops & websites trying 2 decide which LCD to go for!!! My budget is £1000, Today I went to Tiny to have a look @ what was on offer. They have a 32" LCD but not displayed (unfortunatley) but looking @ the spec it looked quite reasonable. The price with delivery comes to £1100, U can't pick up the LCD yourself, so u have to pay £100 Delivery :mad: . The spec looked appealing but the 1 thing it was lacking was a DVI socket, It has VGA, is their a big difference? also it is HDTV ready which is an advantage over the other LCD I was looking @, http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/prod...2hvd19wcm9kdWN0X292ZXJ2aWV3&product_uid=83120.

Has anybody bought an LCD from Tiny? Are they any good? I read a couple of posts about problems with Plasma's from Tiny, Anybody had any difficulty with LCD's?

Any advice gr8tly appreciated. :lease:

Cheers

Dave, ;)

2. antiscam

antiscam

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Although most complaints seem to be about Plasma screens you have to ask yourself is their apalling customer service really worth the hassle? And remember , you'll probably get hit with a £150 restocking fee if you have to send it back.

If you do buy, make sure you use a credit card that offers a decent amount of protection. At least if it all goes wrong you can get your credit card company to jump on them.

3. ianh64

ianh64

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +63
    Dave

If it hasn't got an DVI+HDCP or HDMI socket, it isn't HDTV ready. Give it a miss if HDTV is what you want.

4. Taz69

Taz69

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +54