• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Question Time to buy a steering wheel, any ideas?

DaveRetroLondon

Prominent Member
Hi all,

Finally I have my triple screen set up and sat in front of them I feel the likes of Forza etc need a steering wheel.

Does anyone have any recommendations at all? never had one before, also have a PS4 pro and I see some that are PC and PS4, which would be good!

Any experiences and help will be great!

Thanks

Dave

DaveRetroLondon

Prominent Member
I have a Thrustmaster T300RS which works with both of and PS4 and I really like.
I have this fitted to a Playseat Challenge which is also excellent and can be folded up if needed.

Now that sounds great, I'll have a look at that model, thanks.

I won't need the Playseat, as the desk the 3 monitors span is very large so I'll attach to that.....I am presuming the wheel can be clipped on or something?

welshy

Established Member
I have a Thrustmaster T500RS and it hasn't missed a beat in the last 5 years. It's built like a tank with a solid construction and precise in use. Careful not to have your hands on it when you first switch on your PC otherwise you might break your wrist, the wheel rotates fully a few times and it is that strong.

DaveRetroLondon

Prominent Member
I have a Thrustmaster T500RS and it hasn't missed a beat in the last 5 years. It's built like a tank with a solid construction and precise in use. Careful not to have your hands on it when you first switch on your PC otherwise you might break your wrist, the wheel rotates fully a few times and it is that strong.

Sounds fun! they're expensive, but I can see from reviews, well worth it! and good to know you've had it for 5 years with no issues! reading about the T300 there seem to be quite a few failures on relatively new wheels.