1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Time Crisis 3 on an LCD projector

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by Steviemac, Jan 10, 2004.

  1. Steviemac

    Steviemac
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys

    Cannot get the game to work on my vw12ht projector with the G-Con2 light gun, but works fine on my Sony widescreen TV. I specifically bought the game for some big screen shooting on the projector - has it been a waste of money cause the light guns don't work with projectors?

    Cheers for any info.
     
  2. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    Unfortunately you have wasted your money if you want to use it on your pj. Do a search as this has been discussed many times.

    A console light gun uses the CRT scanning lines to work and of course LCD and DLP projectors do not scan the image so there is absolutely no way of getting it to work on your PJ. Sorry :(
     
  3. Steviemac

    Steviemac
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL

    Cheers Messiah.............big DOH! for me
     
  4. NAI

    NAI
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    TBC
    Ratings:
    +5
    also i would never use a light gun with a CRT that is 100hz or is expensive.... :laugh:
     
  5. lentini

    lentini
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,549
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Dog Eater
    Ratings:
    +455
    why's that?
     
  6. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,037
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,111
    Well its unlikely to work with a 100Hz TV for a start but I don't know about the expensive comment: a lightgun won't damage your set : unless you use it as a hammer.
     
  7. lentini

    lentini
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,549
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Dog Eater
    Ratings:
    +455
    heh, that's why I asked
     
  8. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
    No, but using a console for prolonged periods may :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...