1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Time crisis 2 for ps 2

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by dts borg, Oct 19, 2001.

  1. dts borg

    dts borg
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2001
    Messages:
    577
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    Ratings:
    +8
    Don't Buy the G-CON gun if you have a 100htz TV it will not work.

    ........MAKE IT SO :eek:
     
  2. asimm

    asimm
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,516
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +75
    Too late. What will? EB have said I can take the G-Con back, will the Scorpion Gun work - it says that it will work on widescreen tvs -whatever that means!
     
  3. CarlB

    CarlB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,096
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Godmanchester, Cambs
    Ratings:
    +83
    No light guns will work with 100Hz TVs. I have a GCon and Dreamcast gun gathering dust since I upgraded from 50Hz.
     
  4. Taz

    Taz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    We just bought TC2 with the new G-CON2 gun and found that it wont work with our 50hz widescreen tv. we took it back and it worked fine in the shop on there 4:3. The guy in the shop suggested switching our widescreen to 4:3 mode. Anyone had this problem and whats the fix??

    Cheers

    Taz & Emma. :cool:
     
  5. CarlB

    CarlB
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,096
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Godmanchester, Cambs
    Ratings:
    +83
    Yes, you do need to run your TV in 4:3 mode otherwise the gun calibration is off.
     
  6. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys..

    maybe a silly question, but i cant get the Guncon to work with my plasma set... is it because they are fundamentally different?

    Very disapointing.. having to play with the damn controller !

    thx
    Kev
     
  7. calibos

    calibos
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2000
    Messages:
    930
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +33
    Your right about the 100hz issue guys but wrong about the 4:3 issue. I have a 32inch FX20 (50hz) and have played the original Time Crisis through my PS2 and the demo for Time Crisis 2 that came on this months Official PS2 magazine and I've completed both. So either there is no issue with widescreen TV's and aiming calibration or I am an exceptionally good shot with Jedi like accuracy ;) and have unbeknownst to myself compensated for the miscalibration subconciously!!!

    I haven't tried Time Crisis thru my PS1 on the widescreen as it was donated to some cousins last year so I can't confirm my theory that it might be something to do with having the ability to set the PS2 (4:3/16:9 setting) for display on a WS telly which might compensate for aiming on a WS. Maybe that was the guys problem that he hasn't gone into the menu to tell the PS2 that he has a widescreen tv???
     

Share This Page

Loading...