Thoughts On Hitachi 42PD3000

Kopite4Ever

Prominent Member
Reaction score
Liverpool: European Capital of Football 2005/2006
im a total newbie to plasma screen's but after ummming and arrring ive decided to get one. the setup i had was an Hitachi 32 " Flat screen CRT with a pioneer DCS 303 theatre system, nothing special but i was happy with it. i had a look around and seen alot of good reviews especially saying it won tv of the yr! and the prices look ok. but i would like to have a real review from some body who actually ows this plasma as many articals can be misleading. any help will be appreciated ! also i will be mainly using the plasma to watch dvd's and the footy. dont really watch the terrestrial stations

You are joking right.........:nono: :nono:

How many post are there just on this first page to do with the PD3000.......????:suicide:

Try scrolling down a bit.........:eek: :confused:

yes sorry i was tired and had work to do. also this prob has been asked but if & when i order a plasma will i need to buy extra special cables, boxes etc to get it going or will everything be bundled with the plasma. ive things that are alot of jargon to me about picture settings and connections

I think the 42PD3000 is really good. I have a buzzing problem but nothing too major...got an engineer coming out 2 look at it.

The PQ is excellent on sky & DVD. My wife is even impressed which is a very good thing as we had the Sky plasma b4 xmas & it was terrible & put us both off.
Check the threads "42PD3000 First Impressions"

Cheers
Cag

Cag, same here. I had the Sky Plasma, and it was alright, but the Hitachi PD3000 has tons better PQ, and was a grand cheaper. A definate budget buy nowadays.

im just waiting for MAW to hop in :D

i got the 42pd3000 and its nice m8 looks good and PQ is realy nice

Originally posted by chris
You are joking right.........:nono: :nono:

How many post are there just on this first page to do with the PD3000.......????:suicide: