1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ThemeScene H30A

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by newjohn, Oct 16, 2005.

1. newjohn

newjohn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    im new to projectors so some advice is needed
    after reading many reviews etc i am thinking to get the ThemeScene H30A
    would this be a ok choice ????
    comments please....
    i need a throw distance of around 3m and would like a screen of around 2m accross
    (not diagonal)
    the room has low light but not dark and i would need to mount the projector slightly off center is this ok. ??
    my dvd player has an s-video output so i think this would be a good connection to use but how do i get a cable the correct length (6m approx)
    what is the darkchip-3 as some reviews say the themescene uses this but themescenes website says it uses the darkchip-2 what is correct ???
    your help/comments would be appreciated
    or is there a better projector for around £1000
    many thanks

2. FlyingBig

FlyingBig
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Using S-video would be a waste with the PJ, why not take advantage of VGA and hook it striaght into a PC and play the DVD there, the quality of picture will jump two times the quality. I have H30 and i recommend it as the H30a can only be better although mine is 4:3 and yours will be widescreen so abit of tweaking needed while using it via vga/PC but anything is possible if you use powerstrip.

3. PJTX100

PJTX100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +562
    The H30a at £1K looks poor value opposite, say, the Infocus 4805 which I believe has dropped in price (£800-£900?) because of the competition from HD LCD PJ's around the £1K mark.