1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ThemeScene H30A??

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by arnie, Jul 23, 2005.

1. arnie

arnie
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    As a total newbie, I have done my best and for around £1000, the H30A seems a good deal. However, before taking the plunge, I would apreciate any advice or comment from the wealth of experience on this forum.
    Thanks

2. IVOLIC

IVOLIC

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    Take the plunge. You will not regret it.
    I love the picture on mine and I have n't touched the settings yet. It took me a good day to set up my Panny. With this projector I just took it out of the box and plugged it in.
    IMO the best pj for the money. :smashin:

P.S. bought mine from the states. $1250 with a three year warranty on the bulb! :D

3. Timn

Timn

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a demo of an Infocus 4085 yesterday and was "wowed". Further investigation and an email from Neil at Audiovision convinced me to go with the H30A. Just ordered one 10 mins ago from www.audiovisiononline.co.uk. They are doing 1/2 price screen & free ceiling mount bundles. I take delivery on Wed or Thurs ... can't wait! :D :smashin:

4. PJTX100

PJTX100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +564
    Z3 has dropped in price even further (£850 + extra bulb), so too by the looks of it has the 4805 (£800 new I think I read?). 1K looks a bit pricey for the H30A, especially as the likes of the Z3 is HD ready. Wouldn't surprise me if the H30A was due a price drop. The good value screen/ceiling mount bundle may be the first signs of this...PJ :)

5. paulmc

paulmc
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0